schliessen
(0) Artikel im Warenkorb
Sie haben keine Artikel im Korb.
Aktuell
    Filters
    Preferences
    Suchen
    Hersteller: Bonnier Zaffre

    With the Fire on High von Acevedo, Elizabeth

    From the winner of the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2019

    'A delicious, evocative story' THE GUARDIAN

    From the author of THE POET X comes a sumptuous prose novel, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas' On the Come Up, Justin Reynolds' Opposite of Always and Nicola Yoon


    Ever since she got pregnant, seventeen-year-old Emoni's life has been about making the tough decisions - doing what has to be done for her young daughter and her grandmother. Keeping her head down at school, trying not to get caught up with new boy Malachi. The one place she can let everything go is in the kitchen, where she has magical hands - whipping up extraordinary food beloved by everyone.

    Emoni wants to be a chef more than anything, but she knows it's pointless to pursue the impossible. There are rules she has to play by. And yet, once she starts cooking, and gets that fire on high, she sees that her drive to feed will feed her soul and dreams too. And anything is possible.

    'With its judicious depth and brilliant blazes of writing that simmer, then nourish, With the Fire on High is literary soul food' New York Times


    Autor Acevedo, Elizabeth
    Verlag Bonnier Zaffre
    Einband Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
    Erscheinungsjahr 2019
    Seitenangabe 400 S.
    Meldetext Versandbereit innert 48 Stunden
    Ausgabekennzeichen Englisch
    Masse H20.0 cm x B13.0 cm x D2.5 cm 277 g
    Coverlag Hot Key Books (Imprint/Brand)
    Gewicht 277
    ISBN 978-1-4714-0900-4
    Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
    Versandbereit innert 48 Stunden
    978-1-4714-0900-4
    Fr. 14.50
    Unsere Bestellmengen-Rabatte
    10+ /10%
    20+ /12.5%
    50+ /15%
    Fr. 13.05
    Fr. 12.70
    Fr. 12.35

    Über den Autor Acevedo, Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Acevedo is the New York Times bestselling and 2019 Carnegie Medal winning author of THE POET X. She is also the winner of the 2018 National Book Award for Young People's Literature, The Printz Award for Excellence in Young Adult Fiction, the Boston Globe-Hornbook Award Prize for Best Children's Fiction and the Pura Belpré Award for a work that best affirms the Latinx cultural experience.

    She holds a BA in Performing Arts from The George Washington University and an MFA in Creative Writing from the University of Maryland. Acevedo has been a fellow of Cave Canem, Cantomundo, and a participant in the Callaloo Writer's Workshops. She is a National Poetry Slam Champion and resides in Washington, DC with her partner.

    Weitere Titel von Acevedo, Elizabeth

    Benutzer, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, haben auch gekauft